How to paint kitchen cabinets

Simply Sweet Erin

Once the preparation work was done, I was ready to whip out a paint brush and start painting! But, not so fast…before opening up the can of paint, I needed to sand all of the doors and drawers, wipe them down, and then paint on a coat of primer. When I spoke to one of the paint guys at Benjamin Moore and he told me the process of “sand/wipe down, prime, sand/wipe down, paint, sand/wipe down, paint” I’m sure my mouth dropped open in shock. That was the moment I questioned what I was getting myself into, and whether I should just hire someone to do the job. But, wanting to save money for projects we just can’t tackle ourselves (e.g., install a fence, scrap popcorn/paint ceilings); I decided to grin and bear it.

Let me tell you, I spent a lot of time in our basement and listened to…

View original post 898 more words

Gallery

Leave a Reply

